Feeling foolish

I spent an embarrassingly long time searching Google and WordPress help trying to figure out how to have an excerpt show on the home page of the blog. For a while I thought I needed to set up WordPress on my own server to modify the template. Finally I stumbled upon the “more” button, which now seems glaringly obvious!

 More button

How did I miss it?

At least now I don’t have a hugely long home page anymore.

(In other new-things-learned-about-WordPress news, I also figured out how to get an RSS feed button, finally, after assuming that the RSS widget was what it was for and then being puzzled why a feed button wouldn’t show up.)

Leave a Reply

