Online pedometer

Thanks to a tip from PenguinGirl, I am now in-the-know about Gmaps Pedometer, a neat application that uses Google Maps to help you get your walking/running mileage. I wish I had known about this a year ago when I was training for a half marathon before I biked around town, stopping at corners to jot down the mileage from my cyclometer. (Similar to jotting down grocery aisle contents for my Efficient Grocery Shopping List, I got a few strange looks.) I’m starting to get back into running again (up to 8 minutes… sigh…) and will be using this online pedometer for sure!

2 thoughts on “Online pedometer

  1. I’m glad you like it! I keep meaning to mark the aisle content from my local grocery stores and also to indicate which items *not* to purchase at certain ones (milk from one goes bad two days faster than from another…).

    I also need to start running again — with gmap pedometer it’s nice to look at my old routes (I’ve grown up and moved since I last ran) and see exactly how how big those hills were.🙂

  2. Hmm.. this will also help settle a few disputes on how far certain routes are in town.. ha lol. That’s probably not what Google had in mind for its gmaps application.

Leave a Reply

