Normal weeks don’t exist.

I’m starting to accept that my “normal,” idealistic week just isn’t going to happen. Something will inevitably derail my well-laid plans. This week, it was being sick.

Nonetheless, I managed to use my tracking sheets for at least four days this week, and while I completely dropped exercising (being sick and all), harp practice, work, and reading continued steadily on. I was even able to spend some time on “branding” related thinking and processing (although no new logo sketches) thanks to some helpful friends who are asking me thought-provoking questions.

I am very excited for Groundhog Day Resolution checkup day tomorrow, and not just because I get to print out the cheering groundhog version of my monthly tracker form. Although half my monthly milestones didn’t get met, the half that did are still things that I might not have done otherwise. I like having “reset” days, and tomorrow is a perfect day for that.

Leave a Reply

