Harp audio clips

I’m still trying to work this thing out. Hopefully this will work!

Recently recorded harp audio from 5/17 (if you listen carefully, you can tell where I have to turn pages!):

Les Pifferari – I love, love, love this one! I’m playing it at about half the speed it should be played (and make a mistake early on) but when I recorded this I had only learned it two days before. If I had a soundtrack to my life or a theme song that I wanted to play, this would be it. I think it sounds happy. I could imagine myself skipping along in life with this constantly playing. (In fact, this song is often going through my head these days.)

[odeo=”http://odeo.com/audio/12664653/view”%5D

Welsh Penillion Melodies – Been playing this one for about three weeks. Also not up to speed (literally – I’m working on playing it faster).

[odeo=”http://odeo.com/audio/12664683/view”%5D

Las Mananitas – Three weeks on this one as well.

[odeo=”http://odeo.com/audio/12664703/view”%5D

4 thoughts on “Harp audio clips

  1. I like the sound of your harp. What is it. A very nice rich tone; pleasing to listen to you. I too an ex serious pianist. sort of learning folk harp.

  2. Hi Alexandra – At this point I was renting a Lyon and Healy Troubadour harp (I think a Troubadour II) from my teacher. It’s a lever harp and had a really nice sound, although it was older and had to be tuned frequently.

Leave a Reply

