A week worthy of a party!

Another positive weekly update!

  • Running: Checked off 25-minute mini-milestone!
  • Fruits/veggies: Completed this milestone by eating all my fruits/veggie servings this week, bringing me to 4 total for the month. Am doing pretty well at eating more veggies on other days of the week, too! (Although I think I canceled out any health benefits I may have gained, and went the wrong way on my “weight” goal, by blazing through a can and a half of Pringles and a bag of Chinese shrimp chips. Salty crunchy foods, particularly potato-flavored ones, are my downfall…)
  • Routines: Completed all bubbles on Wednesday.

On Wednesday, I also finished up the bulk of the Huge Project that I’ve been spending most of my time on. On Thursday, I found myself strangely unmotivated. I think I wasted about an hour playing different online Flash games, puttered about, did a tiny bit of work, and finally decided to call it a day at about 2 pm. I decided that I would do the same on Friday (shoot for a productive morning, and only work half a day) and take Monday (Memorial Day) off. Hopefully that will allow me to recover fully from Huge Project! There’s another phase coming up, but I’m waiting on other people’s feedback and probably won’t be able to do anything about it until next week, so I’m taking it easy until then!

“Taking it easy” work-wise, anyway. I am ambitiously trying to get a lot of other personal projects done this weekend, including making baby shower #2 invitations, cleaning the house, and putting together a business plan for my new business.

Leave a Reply

