Tagged again! 5 question meme…

Marcia tagged me with a 5 question meme. I was a bit relieved because as of this morning I didn’t have any blog post ideas yet. So here are my answers…

  1. What do you do if someone pushes into a queue in front of you?
    Depends if I am feeling brave and/or grumpy. Brave + not grumpy: “Excuse me, but I was already in line.” Brave + grumpy: “Hey. Are you cutting in front of me?” Not brave + grumpy: Glare holes in the back of the person’s head. Not brave + not grumpy: Go back to reading my book.
  2. If you had 6 months to live, what would you most regret not doing?
    Not having quit my job to spend more time with loved ones.
  3. What is your favourite hot drink and why?
    English Breakfast Tea with two or three teaspoons of sugar and a splash of cream. I didn’t like tea until a pleased customer from the UK shipped me a whole box of Fortnum & Mason tea bags, and fell in love with the flavor and color of the English Breakfast Tea. Now I like other teas as well, but always with a bit of sugar, which my husband says can improve everything.๐Ÿ™‚ Still like Fortnum & Mason the best, but also enjoy Stash Tea as an easier-to-obtain substitute.
  4. What do you do if you already have a plan and you then get invited to a “better” event?
    Do as much of Plan A as I can do, then do Plan B! If I physically can’t do both, then I’ll stick with Plan A as I’ve already committed.
  5. What do you most value? What is most important to you? You’re not allowed to say God or any other people!
    Being authentic. Or maybe my personal reading time. It’s a tossup.

I’m still new to the public blog and meme thing, but I will try to continue by posting five more questions for Kim, Doodah, Penny, and Samhallife

  1. What’s one thing that a stranger could do or say that would make you think, “this could be a kindred spirit”?
  2. What is one item you’ve purchased in the past 6 months that has felt like a splurge?
  3. What is the oddest interaction that you’ve had with a person in the past week?
  4. What do you do if someone gives you a gift that you don’t really want?
  5. What is one character trait that you would want to change, and why?

11 thoughts on “Tagged again! 5 question meme…

  1. Corrie, all your answers are good but I LOVED your answers to number 1 and number 4. Mine are very similar๐Ÿ™‚

    My answers to your 5 (excellent Q, btw):
    1. when I find out they think the same as I do, especially in value-based decisions (like my number 4)
    2. My gorgeous green handbag! Enough about the bag already!
    3. Probably someone who wrote to me to say she’s finally ready to be coached, very excited, when can we start and then about 30 minutes later, Sorry, I’ve changed my mind. Huh?!
    4. I’m always grateful for the thought behind it and that is very precious to me. BUT I will regift it or donate it.
    5. Wow. I think my perfectionistic tendencies. Either that, or my stubbornness. Or the fact that if I think talking to someone (to sort out something) is a waste of time, I won’t even bother but I do shut down.๐Ÿ™‚ As you can see, there are lots.

  2. tea with sugar? mmm, as an Englishman I feel I have some input into this๐Ÿ™‚ I find tea much more refreshing without sugar.

    but other reason for commenting, was what an interesting question number 1 is that you sent out into the memesphere (word?)

  3. entropicon – When I drink Chinese tea, I don’t add sugar… but I must admit that for all other forms of coffee and tea, the more sugar, the better.๐Ÿ˜€ (Do you add milk/cream?)

    Also… “memesphere” sounds good to me!

    Stephen – Thank you for sharing! I failed to explain the “rules” of the meme (which I’m still not 100% sure anyway); from the little I saw, it seemed that you were allowed to ask other people whatever other questions you wanted to. I think it’s fair keeping them the same as well.

Leave a Reply

