April 2008 Groundhog Day Resolution Review

Happy April 4th! Time for reviewing Groundhog Day resolutions.

  • Gain about 2 pounds (last month!)😕
    I ended up fluctuating a ton because of water weight (gained and lost six pounds when my feet swelled up and then un-swelled), and decided to stop tracking my weight because it seemed pretty pointless!
  • Walk 30 minutes daily😦
    I did good for one week. Then, we moved, my feet swelled up, and that was the end of that!
  • Use all veggies in CSA box 8)
  • Research meat CSA🙂
    I found somewhere local which may have a meat CSA program, but the owner seems extremely hard to get a hold of! I left three messages and the one time that I actually talked to him in person, caught him at a bad time. Those farmers are awfully busy. If anyone knows of anything in the Sacramento region, please let me know!
  • Wrap up all work projects by the end of the month🙂
    … Then took on some new projects.
  • Arrange “maternity leave” plan for forwarding email support and checking email/phone schedule🙂
  • Write one article🙂
  • Close on the house and move! 8)
  • Plan a date with Steve🙂
  • Lead two activities for small group.🙂
  • Follow through on daily/weekly spiritual/character goals.🙂 / ;|
    Some yes, some no.

Not too bad, I suppose, for having moved in the middle of the month!

Again, I’m not going to be too ambitious this next month; I’ll mainly be trying to maintain good habits (and get physically active again). The baby could really come anytime between now and 4/23, so I have to hold all plans loosely!

  • Do something active daily until the baby comes
  • Use up all veggies from CSA boxes
  • Keep calling CSA meat place
  • Finish work projects
  • Lead an activity for small group
  • Follow through on daily/weekly spiritual/character goals

One thought on “April 2008 Groundhog Day Resolution Review

  1. Hi Corrie! I’ve been following along quietly via RSS. Congratulations on the house!

    Glad to see everything is going along great! Speaking of a meat CSA, I’m in Connecticut so I’m not much of a help. But I found a farm near us that sells their pasture fed beef on the weekends through their barn.

    Not sure if there’s something like that in your area.

Leave a Reply

