Welcome, baby!

Steven Jacob Haffly

Steven Jacob Haffly was born on Wednesday, April 16, 2008, 9:13 pm. He was 9 lbs, 2 oz, and 21.5 inches long.

Steve, Steven, and I are all back home and doing well! Cooking, cleaning, organizing, goal-achieving, working, and blogging have all fallen by the wayside, but I hear that’s pretty normal. My only goals for May’s Groundhog Resolution Review day will be to 1) spend time with my family, 2) get back into a routine and 3) get back to work!

I’m not sure how much information to include in this post about labor, delivery, the baby, etc. So feel free to ask questions in the comments!

As is expected of any new, doting, parents, we are taking hundreds of pictures which you may view at Flickr. Below are some of my favorites…

Nutmeg isn’t a big cat, but she looks gigantic next to Steven. Please also carefully note the paw on the head.

Nutmeg and Steven

Looking around at the big new world:

Steven in car seat

Steven has furry hobbit ears (and a very furry back, as well):

Steven's ears

My two favorite boys:

Steven and Steve

16 thoughts on “Welcome, baby!

  1. Corrie! I feel terrible. I had no idea you were THIS close to having him. I’ve been under a rock🙂

    He is BEAUTIFUL – congrats to both you and Steve on your gorgeous blessing!

  2. Congratulations! He’s gorgeous. Love that photo with Nutmeg. Sounds (and looks) like you’re all doing well.

  3. New reader, fellow form junkie, fellow mom.

    Gorgeous little guy! Congratulations! The hairy ears and back eventually go away, but cute like that stays.🙂

  4. Oy. I’ve been living under a rock and totally missed this exciting news! Congratulations! He is super adorable, and can I say cat + baby = ultimate cuteness? I wish you and your family all the best!!!

Leave a Reply

